social-feature

What is OpenOLAT?

OpenOLAT is a web-based e-learning platform for teaching, learning, assessment and communication, an LMS, a learning management system. OpenOLAT impresses with its simple and intuitive operation.

A sophisticated modular toolkit provides course authors with a wide range of didactic possibilities. Each OpenOLAT installation can be individually extended, adapted to organizational needs, and integrated into existing IT infrastructures. The architecture is designed for minimal resource consumption, scalability, and security in order to guarantee high system reliability.

Learn more about the features ….

How is an LMS Used?

An LMS can be used to provide educational content, form groups, organize users, and assign users to the courses. You can learn, assess, communicate, and share. And you can have all these features in a single system, directly in the web browser, without having to install any additional tools.

OpenOLAT incorporates the latest findings in the fields of education, psychology of learning, media studies, and didactics. It is built using state-of-the-art technology, while maintaining its focus on the learning experience.

Would you like to know more? We are happy to assist you…

graphic_what_do_with_oo

Grafik: wer nutzt OpenOLAT

Who uses an LMS?

An LMS can be used anywhere. Schools use it to enable student collaboration, to take quizzes and exams, and for data storage. Universities use it for the transfer of knowledge, as well as for group projects, and portfolio management. Companies use it to provide and distribute information and knowledge, and to conduct compliance training. An LMS can be equally valuable to small SMEs and large corporations.

Would you like to know who uses OpenOLAT?

Have a look at some examples …

OO is OS!

OpenOLAT is open source! What does that mean? You can download the source code of the software for free on this site and use it indefinitely. This gives you full control over the source code; there is no need to invest in proprietary and closed software that provides you with only vague future prospects.

You can share your didactical and technical experience with the community, and exchange views with like-minded people at events like the OOtalks, in social media, and on mailing lists. As an OpenOLAT partner, you can also directly influence the development efforts, which are led by frentix, a company based in Zurich, Switzerland.

Here you can learn more about our open source endeavors …

graphic_oo_is_os

graphic_services_for_oo

The all-round worry-free package

The data in your e-learning system is precious and confidential. Availability, security, integrity, timeliness – there are countless aspects to be considered in daily operation. Focus on your core business: teaching, learning content, and learning process management. Leave the technical and operational aspects to the pros!

frentix has many years of experience in deployment and operation of OpenOLAT, and runs its own OpenOLAT cloud infrastructure for customers just like you!

Learn more about the services offered by frentix…

In good company

Together with its OpenOLAT project partners, frentix is the driving force behind the development of OpenOLAT. Thanks to the lively exchange among the partners, the focus is always set on essential and specific needs. The partners provide important inputs for the fine control of the development strategy, guaranteeing long-term, sustainable product development.

The partner program is open to all OpenOLAT users, regardless of whether the system is operated by yourself or by frentix.

Learn more about the OpenOLAT partner program …

OpenOLAT gold partners

graphic_oo_partners_gold

OpenOLAT bronze partners

graphic_oo_partners_bronce2

Would you like to evaluate OpenOLAT? Register here for free!

Register

social-feature

Was ist OpenOLAT?

OpenOLAT ist eine internetbasierte Lernplattform für Lehre, Lernen, Bewertung und Kommunikation, ein LMS, ein Learning Management System. OpenOLAT besticht durch seine einfache und intuitive Bedienung.

Ein ausgeklügeltes Baukastensystem bietet Kursautoren ein breites Spektrum didaktischer Möglichkeiten. Jede OpenOLAT – Installation kann individuell erweitert und damit organisatorischen Bedürfnissen angepasst und in bestehende IT-Strukturen eingebunden werden. Die auf minimalen Ressourcenverbrauch, Skalierung und Sicherheit konzipierte Architektur garantiert einen äusserst zuverlässigen Betrieb.

» Mehr über den Funktionsumfang ….

Was macht man mit einem LMS?

In einem LMS kann man Lerninhalte zur Verfügung stellen, Gruppen bilden, Benutzer organisieren und Benutzer den Kursen zuweisen. Man kann lernen, testen, kommunizieren, austauschen. Und das alles mit einem System direkt im Webbrowser, ohne zusätzliche Tools, die man installieren muss.

OpenOLAT berücksichtigt aktuellste Erkenntnisse aus den Bereichen der Pädagogik, Lernpsychologie, Medienwissenschaft und Didaktik. Selbstverständlich auch modernste Technologien, wobei stets das Lernen und und nicht die Technik im Vordergrund steht.

» Möchten Sie mehr wissen? Wir helfen Ihnen …

graphic_what_do_with_oo

Grafik: wer nutzt OpenOLAT

Wer braucht ein LMS?

Ein LMS kann überall eingesetzt werden. Schulen brauchen es für die Kollaboration von Schülern, für Tests und Prüfungen und für die Datenablage. Universitäten brauchen es für die Wissensvermittlung sowie für Projektarbeiten und die Führung eines Portfolios.  Firmen brauchen es für die Zurverfügungstellung von Informationen und Wissen und die Durchführung von Complianceschulungen. Dabei kann ein kleines KMU ein LMS genauso nutzen wie ein grosser Konzern.

Sie möchten wissen, wer OpenOLAT nutzt?

» Hier geht’s zu einigen Beispielen …

OO ist OS!

OpenOlat ist Open Source! Was heisst das? Sie können den Sourcecode der Software kostenfrei von dieser Seite herunterladen und unbegrenzt nutzen. So haben Sie die volle Kontrolle über den Code und investieren nicht in eine geschlossene Software mit diffuser Zukunftsperspektive.

Ihre didaktischen und technischen Erfahrungen können Sie mit der Community teilen und an Events wie den OOtalks oder in sozialen Medien und Mailinglisten mit Gleichgesinnten austauschen. Als OpenOLAT Partner können Sie auch direkt Einfluss auf die Entwicklung nehmen, die von der Firma frentix in Zürich gesteuert wird.

» Hier erfahren Sie mehr zu OpenOLAT als Open Source …

graphic_oo_is_os

graphic_services_for_oo

Der rundum-sorglos Service

Die Daten in Ihrem e-Learning System sind kostbar und vertraulich. Verfügbarkeit, Sicherheit, Integrität, Aktualität – es gib unzählige Aspekte die im Betrieb zu berücksichtigen sind. Konzentrieren Sie sich auf ihr Kerngeschäft: Didaktik, Lerninhalte, Betreuung und Verwaltung ihrer Lernprozesse. Überlassen Sie die technischen und betrieblichen Aspekte den Profis!

frentix hat viele Jahre Erfahrung in der Produktion mit OpenOLAT und betreibt eine eigene OpenOLAT Cloud Infrastruktur für Kunden genau wie Sie!

» Mehr zu den Service Angeboten von frentix…

In guter Gesellschaft

Zusammen mit der OpenOLAT Projektpartnern treibt frentix die Entwicklung von OpenOLAT vorwärts. Dank dem intensiven Austausch unter den Partnern ist der Fokus stets auf wesentliche und konkrete Bedürfnisse ausgerichtet. Die Partner liefern wichtige Inputs für die Feinsteuerung der Entwicklungsstrategie und garantieren so eine langfristige und nachhaltige Produktentwicklung.

Das Partnerprogramm steht allen OpenOLAT Anwendern offen, unabhängig davon ob das System selbst oder durch frentix betrieben wird.

» Mehr Informationen zum OpenOLAT Partnerprogramm …

OpenOLAT Gold Partner

graphic_oo_partners_gold

OpenOLAT Bronze Partner

graphic_oo_partners_bronce2

 Wollen Sie OpenOLAT testen? Hier kostenlos registrieren!

Registrieren